The Genii Awards benefit AWM SoCal’s scholarship program and educational programs. Numerous sponsorship opportunities are available. 

Since 1956, Alliance for Women in Media’s Southern California Chapter has presented the highest honor, the Genii (pronounced "Jeannie") Award, in the name of Chapter Founder, Jeanne Gray McDonald. The award acknowledges the notable achievements of excellence by women in media and entertainment.

Genii honorees are recognized for their pioneering efforts, dedicated leadership, commitment to quality and excellence, and their community contributions. Genii honorees have made significant contributions to the industry, upholding the mission of the organization to promote progress and create change within the industry.

Past Genii award winners include: Betty White, Florence Henderson, Ellen Degeneres, Camryn Manheim, Heather Locklear, Jamie Lee Curtis, Candice Bergen, Lucille Ball, Carole Black, Anne Sweeney, Whoopi Goldberg, Dr. Laura Schlessinger, and many others.

©2015 Alliance for Women in Media, Southern California Affiliate, all rights reserved. 
*Formerly American Women in Radio & Television, Southern California Chapter
3940 Laurel Canyon Blvd., Box 1261, Studio City, CA 91604
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software